Matt Kenseth on Dover pole, NASCAR Cup Series qualifying results for AAA 400


Matt Kenseth is on the pole for Sunday’s AAA 400 at Dover International Speedway.

The driver of the No. 20 Dollar General Toyota will be joined by Denny Hamlin for the final NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase race of the first round after rain washed out qualifying on Friday.

Already into the next round are Matt Kenseth and Denny Hamlin, another 10 drivers will join them for the next round.

The AAA 400 will be made up of 400 laps around the 1-mile concerate Dover International Speedway. Coverage of this event will air on NBCSN beginning at 2:30 pm ET with the green flag waiving at 2:45 pm ET.

NASCAR AAA 400 Qualifying Results from Dover

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Jimmie Joihnson
  6. Ryan Newman
  7. Kurt Busch
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Martin Turex Jr.
  10. Jeff Gordon
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  13. Kyle Busch
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Kevin Harvick
  16. Clint Bowyer
  17. Kasey Kahne
  18. Aric Almirola
  19. Kyle Larson
  20. Greg Biffle
  21. Austin Dillon
  22. Casey Mears
  23. AJ Allmendinger
  24. Danica Patrick
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. Sam Hornish Jr.
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. David Ragan
  29. Trevor Bayne
  30. Justin Allgaier
  31. Cole Whitt
  32. David Gilliland
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. Brett Moffitt
  35. Alex Bowman
  36. Alex Kennedy
  37. Matt DiBenedetto
  38. Michael Annett
  39. Jeb Burton
  40. Reed Sorenson
  41. Josh Wise
  42. JJ Yeley
  43. Timmy Hill