Joey Logano wins at Bristol, Irwin Tools Night Race results


Joey Logano won Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Bristol.

The driver of the No. 22 Shell Ford Fusion was able to hold off Kevin Harvick and navigate though lapped traffic for the win in the Irwin Tools Night Race.

Denny Hamlin began the race on the pole and would remain a factor all night. Teammate Matt Kenseth’s chances of a Bristol sweep went away when he lost a motor. Joey Logano would surge to the front while Kyle Busch’s pit stop for a loose wheel would place him two laps down. Busch would make one lap back up under green and would benefit from a wave around and a quick caution to get back on the lead lap. In the end it was Logano holding off Harvick to claim the win.

Bristol NASCAR Sprint Cup Results

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Jimmie Johnson
  5. Clint Bowyer
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Kyle Busch
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Justin Allgaier
  13. Austin Dillon
  14. Kurt Busch
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Kasey Kahne
  17. Aric Almirola
  18. Sam Hornish Jr.
  19. Tony Stewart
  20. Jeff Gordon
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. Ryan Blaney
  23. Casey Mears
  24. Paul Menard
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. AJ Allmendinger
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Martin Truex Jr.
  29. Cole Whitt
  30. Brett Moffitt
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Alex Bowman
  33. Matt DiBenedetto
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Josh Wise
  36. David Gilliland
  37. Mike Bliss
  38. Landon Cassill
  39. Timmy Hill
  40. David Ragan
  41. Kyle Larson
  42. Matt Kenseth
  43. Michael Annett