NASCAR: Pure Michigan 400 Startling Lineup, Green Flag start time and Tv Info


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Michigan International Speedway this weekend for the running of the Pure Michigan 400.

Matt Kenseth will start Sunday’s race on the pole. Joining Kenseth on the front row is Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Denny Hamlin. Carl Edwards starts third and Kyle Busch begins Sunday’s race sixth.

The Pure Michigan 400 will consist of 200 laps around the 2-mile Michigan International Speedway located in the hills of Brooklyn, MI.

Jeff Gordon won this race a year ago while it was Kurt Busch who went to victory lane earlier this year.

The Pure Michigan 400 will air on NBCSN beginning at 2:30 pm ET. The green flag will wave at 2:46 pm ET.

NASCAR Pure Michigan 400 Starting Lineup

  1. Matt Kenseth
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Carl Edwards
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Tony Stewart
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  10. Joey Logano
  11. Kasey Kahne
  12. Clint Bowyer
  13. David Ragan
  14. Brad Keselowski
  15. Sam Hornish
  16. Kurt BUsch
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Jamie McMurray
  19. Ryan Blaney
  20. Greg Biffle
  21. Jeff Gordon
  22. Martin Truex Jr.
  23. Danica Patrick
  24. Paul Menard
  25. Trevor Bayne
  26. AJ Allmendinger
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. Justin Allgaier
  29. Jeb BUrton
  30. Aric Almirola
  31. Landon Cassill
  32. Matt Dibenedetto
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. Kyle Larson
  35. Cole Whitt
  36. David Gilliland
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Brett Moffitt
  39. Michael Annett
  40. Casey Mears
  41. Josh Wise
  42. Travis Kvapil
  43. Timmy Hill

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!