Chris Buescher wins Xfinity Series race at Iowa, full 3M 250 results

Chris Buescher¬†won Sunday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race from Iowa Speedway.

Drew Herring won the pole for the race but with Erik Jones driving the car, the No. 20 machine began the day at the back of the field in one of the stand alone events of the season.

Daniel Suarez would lead the early laps of the race but the No. 60 of Chris Buescher proved early to be a contender as did the No. 9 of Chase Elliott who would lead a career high xx laps.

Elliott was on his way to winning before Jamie Dick hit the outside wall and colliding with Ross Chastain bringing out a caution and forcing a green white checkered. Several cars ran out of gas following the caution.

On the ensuing restart Chris Buescher was able to get around Elliott to take the lead and claim his second career win.

Xfinity Results from Iowa Speedway

  1. Chris Buescher
  2. Chase Elliott
  3. Erik Jones
  4. Brian Scott
  5. Ryan Blaney
  6. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  7. Ben RHodes
  8. Brandon Jones
  9. Elliott Sadler
  10. Brendan Gaughan
  11. Regan Smith
  12. Ryan Reed
  13. John Wes Townley
  14. Ty Dillon
  15. Jeremy Clements
  16. David Starr
  17. Ryan Sieg
  18. Daniel Suarez
  19. Cale Conley
  20. Landon Cassill
  21. Dakoda Armstrong
  22. Blake Koch
  23. Kenny Wallace
  24. Todd Bodine
  25. Jamie Dick
  26. Boris Said
  27. Joey Gase
  28. Peyton Sellers
  29. Derrike Cpe
  30. Mike Harmon
  31. John Jackson
  32. Ross Chastain
  33. Eric McClure
  34. JJ Yeley
  35. Ryan Ellis
  36. BJ McLeod
  37. Harrison Rhodes
  38. Brennan Poole
  39. Charles Lewandowski
  40. Carl Long