Denny Hamlin wins NASCAR All-Star race, full Sprint Cup results from Charlotte


Denny Hamlin¬†won Saturday night’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series All-Star race from Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Denny Hamlin began the five segment event on the pole after setting the fast time in qualifying. The first segment was won by Kasey Kahne. After a round of pitstops, Brad Keselowski on just two new tires would win the second segment and then added the third segment for good measure. Fan vote winner Danica Patrick retired due to engine problems in the third segment.

Kurt Busch won the fourth segment but it was Keselowski with the best average finish who would lead them onto pit road before the final 10 lap segment. Denny Hamlin would win the race off pit road thanks to his pole earlier in the day while Keselowski was caught speeding on the exit of pit road putting him to the back of the pack. Hamlin was able to hold off Harvick to take the checkered flag and claim the $1 million purse.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series All-Star Race Results

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Kurt Busch
  4. Jeff Gordon
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Kyle Busch
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Joey Logano
  9. Brad Keselowski
  10. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  11. AJ Allmendinger
  12. Clint Bowyer
  13. Greg Biffle
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Jimmie Johnson
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Carl Edwards
  18. Ryan Newman
  19. Tony Stewart
  20. Danica Patrick