Jimmie Johnson wins at Kansas, full results for Spongebob Squarepants 400


Jimmie Johnson won the Spongebob Squarepants 400 from Kansas Speedway.

The driver of the No. 48 Lowes Chevrolet¬†was the first to the checkered flag for Saturday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race.

Joey Logano began the race on the pole while Kurt Busch, Kevin Harvick and Martin Truex Jr. would all see time up front early on. With 36 laps to go until half-way rain forced the race to be red flagged.

The debut of Erik Jones was going well until lap 196 when he lost the rear end of the car on lap 196 hitting the wall while running sixth.

Truex had the car to beat much of the night but late race pit strategy and cautions left them shuffled back in the pack. In the end it was Jimmie Johnson on old tires winning his third race of the season and his 73rd of his career.

Kansas Speedway Results for Spongebob Squarepants 400

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Kevin Harvick
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Jeff Gordon
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Martin Truex Jr.
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Aric Almirola
  12. Greg Biffle
  13. Jamie McMurray
  14. AJ Allmendinger
  15. Kyle Larson
  16. Sam Hornish
  17. Kasey Kahne
  18. Paul Menard
  19. Casey Mears
  20. Carl Edwards
  21. Clint Bowyer
  22. Austin Dillon
  23. Michael Annett
  24. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  25. Matt Dibenedetto
  26. Ty Dillon
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Josh Wise
  29. Landon Cassill
  30. Justin Allgaier
  31. Trevor Bayne
  32. David Gilliland
  33. David Ragan
  34. Brett Moffitt
  35. Cole Whitt
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. Joey Gase
  39. Tony Stewart
  40. Erik Jones
  41. Denny Hamlin
  42. Jeb Burton
  43. Alex Bowman