NASCAR at Kansas: Sprint Cup Series starting lineup, green flag and tv info for SpongeBob SquarePants 400


Joey Logano will lead a field of 43 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series cars to the green flag on Saturday night at Kansas Speedway.

The driver of the No. 22 Penske Ford beat out Kasey Kahne for the pole at the 1.5-mile track located in Kansas City, KS.

Coverage of Saturday night’s race will air on FOX Sports 1 beginning at 7:30 pm ET. The green flag will wave at 7:46 pm ET for 267 schedule laps of racing action to make up the 400.5 miles.

Jeff Gordon won here a year ago while it was Joey Logano winning in the fall.

Kansas Starting Lineup for SpongeBob SquarePants 400

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Kasey Kahne
  3. Brad Keselowski
  4. Martin Truex Jr.
  5. Carl Edwards
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Greg Biffle
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Jamie McMurray
  10. Kyle Larson
  11. Jeff Gordon
  12. Erik Jones
  13. Denny Hamlin
  14. Aric Almirola
  15. Ryan Newman
  16. Tony Stewart
  17. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  18. Matt Kenseth
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  21. Clint Bowyer
  22. Paul Menard
  23. David Ragan
  24. Casey Mears
  25. Justin Allgaier
  26. Sam Hornish Jr.
  27. Danica Patrick
  28. Austin Dillon
  29. AJ Allmendinger
  30. Trevor Bayne
  31. Michael McDowell
  32. Ty Dillon
  33. Jeb Burton
  34. Cole Whitt
  35. Matt Dibenedetto
  36. Alex Bowman
  37. JJ Yeley
  38. David Gilliland
  39. Brett Moffitt
  40. Josh Wise
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. Joey Gase
  43. Michael Annett

Failing to qualify for the race was Brendan Gaughan

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!