Erik Jones wins truck pole at Phoenix, full qualifying results


Erik Jones won the pole for Friday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Phoenix International Raceway.

The driver of the No. 51 Toyota Tundra will lead a field of  trucks to the green flag for the start of the Lucas Oil 150. Joining Jones on the front row will be Matt Crafton who is aiming to win his second straight championship.

Coverage of Friday’s race will air on FOX Sports 1 beginning at 8:30 pm ET. The green flag should wave sometime around 8:45 pm ET. The race itself will consist of 150 laps around the 1-mile Phoenix area track for a total of 150 miles.

Kyle Busch has won the last three truck series races at Phoenix. He is not racing on Friday night.

Truck Series Qualifying Results for Phoenix

  1. Erik Jones
  2. Matt Crafton
  3. Ben Kennedy
  4. Ben Rhodes
  5. Joey Coulter
  6. Spencer Gallagher
  7. Tyler Reddick
  8. John H. Nemechek
  9. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  10. Timothy Peters
  11. Brennan Newberry
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Jeb Burton
  14. Johnny Sauter
  15. Gray Gaulding
  16. Brandon Jones
  17. Ryan Blaney
  18. Mason Mingus
  19. Cole Custer
  20. Bryan Silas
  21. Matt Tifft
  22. John Wes Townley
  23. Tyler Young
  24. German Quiroga
  25. Korbin Forrister
  26. Justin Jennings
  27. BJ McLeod
  28. Akinori Ogata
  29. Tyler Tanner
  30. Jordan Anderson
  31. Jody Knowles
  32. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  33. Norm Benning
  34. Wendell Chavous