Kyle Busch wins Nationwide Series race at Texas, results for O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge


Kyle Busch won Saturday’s NASCAR Nationwide Series race from Texas Motor Speedway.

The driver of the No. 54 Monster Energy Toyota Camry finished ahead of Joey Logano and Ryan Blaney in the O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge – a 200 lap race held at the 1.5-mile track located in Fort Worth.

Beginning the day on the pole was Joey Logano but it was Trevor Bayne who would take the lead early. Bayne would suffer a problem to the right front of his car sending him into the wall. From there it became the Kyle Busch show.

The win was the 100th for Joe Gibbs Racing in the Nationwide Series. Coupled with a win in the truck series on Friday, Busch will attempt to complete the triple on Sunday at Texas.

Nationwide Series Results for Texas

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Joey Lognao
  3. Ryan Blaney
  4. Chase Elliott
  5. Matt Kenseth
  6. Austin Dillon
  7. Brian Scott
  8. Kevin Harvick
  9. Elliott Sadler
  10. Dakoda Armstrong
  11. Regan Smith
  12. Kyle Larson
  13. Chris Buescher
  14. Dylan Kwasniewski
  15. Ty Dillon
  16. Brendan Gaughan
  17. Ryan Reed
  18. Mike Bliss
  19. Landon Cassill
  20. JJ Yeley
  21. Jeremy Clements
  22. Kevin Swindell
  23. John Wes Townley
  24. James Buescher
  25. David Starr
  26. Eric McClure
  27. Tanner Berryhill
  28. Chad Boat
  29. Robert Richardson Jr.
  30. Jamie Dick
  31. Matt Dibenedetto
  32. Corey Lajoie
  33. Ryan Sieg
  34. Jeffrey Earnhardt
  35. Martin Roy
  36. Trevor Bayne
  37. Joey Gase
  38. Carlos Contreras
  39. Blake Koch
  40. Ryan Ellis