Dale Earnhardt Jr. wins at Martinsville, full results for Goody’s Headache Relief Shot 500


Dale Earnhardt Jr. won Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Martinsville Speedway. The driver of the No. Earnhardt finished ahead of Jeff Gordon and Ryan Newman to claim the win in the Goody’s Headache Relief Shot 500.

In claiming the checkered flag Earnhardt led 79 of 500 laps at the shortest track on the circuit.

Beginning the day on the pole was Jamie McMurray but it was not long before Jeff Gordon surged to the front of the field. Tony Stewart, Joey Logano and Denny Hamlin would all see time in the lead of this race after Gordon was caught speeding on pit road on a pitstop during caution on lap 191.

Gordon would work his way back to the front, but in the end it was Earnhardt Jr. claiming the win.

NASCAR Results for Martinsville

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Jeff Gordon
  3. Ryan Newman
  4. Tony Stewart
  5. Joey Logano
  6. Matt Kenseth
  7. Clint Bowyer
  8. Denny Hamlin
  9. AJ Allmendinger
  10. David Ragan
  11. Kyle Busch
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Greg Biffle
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Jamie McMurray
  17. Justin Allgaier
  18. Cole Whitt
  19. Landon Cassill
  20. Carl Edwards
  21. Aric Almirola
  22. David Gilliland
  23. Marcos Ambrose
  24. Michael Annett
  25. Josh Wise
  26. Mike Wallace
  27. Brian Vickers
  28. Kyle Fowler
  29. Alex Bowman
  30. Kyle Larson
  31. Brad Keselowski
  32. Jimmie Johnson
  33. Kevin Harvick
  34. Danica Patrick
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Kurt Busch
  37. Casey Mears
  38. Martin Truex Jr.
  39. JJ Yeley
  40. Kasey Kahne
  41. Travis Kvapil
  42. Timmy Hill
  43. Clay Rogers