Kyle Larson on pole, starting lineup for ARCA at Pocono


NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regular Kyle Larson will be racing in the ARCA Series this weekend. Larson will be on the pole for the 80-lap Pocono ARCA 200, after winning the Menards Pole Award presented by Ansell on Friday.

The race will be broadcast live on Fox Sports 1 at 1:00 p.m/ET Saturday.

John Wes Townley flew in after competing in the Camping World Truck Series race at Texas on Friday evening and will be starting second in his No. 15 Zaxby’s Toyota. Justin Allison will be starting third.

Three-time winner at Pocono Raceway Frank Kimmel will start sixth today.

Chase Elliott won this race one year ago, setting the mark as the youngest superspeedway winner in series history at only 17 years of age.

Pocono ARCA 200 Lineup

  1. Kyle Larson
  2. John Wes Townley
  3. Justin Allison
  4. Mason Mitchell
  5. Austin Wayne Self
  6. Frank Kimmel
  7. Will Kimmel
  8. Matt Tift
  9. Grant Enfinger
  10. Cody Coughlin
  11. Nick Igdalsky
  12. Tom Hessert
  13. Josh Williams
  14. Kyle Martel
  15. Spencer Gallagher
  16. Thomas Praytor
  17. Bobby Gerhart
  18. Tom Berte
  19. Ed Pompa
  20. Darrell Bashom
  21. Bill Catania
  22. Brent Cross
  23. Jay Curry
  24. Don Thompson
  25. Rick CLifton
  26. Steve Fox
  27. Justin Boston
  28. Karl Weber
  29. Chris Bailey Jr.
  30. Tim Viens