NASCAR at Las Vegas: Starting Lineup, green flag start time and tv info for Kobalt 400


Winner: Brad Keselowski, full results

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Las Vegas Motor Speedway this weekend for Kobalt 400. (Formerly the Kobalt Tools 400). This is the third race of the 2014 season following the seasons first two races at Daytona and Phoenix.

Joey Logano will lead  field of 43 car to the green flag on Sunday after setting a new track record in the third and final session of knockout qualifying. It was the first time that knockout qualifying had been used at a 1.5-mile track.

Coverage of the Kobalt 400 will take place on FOX beginning at 3:00 pm ET with the green flag set to wave at 3:16 pm ET. Sunday’s race will be 267 laps making up 400 miles. The Million Dollar quartet will perform the National Anthem. Jonathan Goldsmith aka “The Most interesting man in the world” will be the grand marshal for the race.

Last season Matt Kenseth won this event, his third. Jimmie Johnson has the most career wins at Las Vegas with four.

Kevin Harvick and Dale Earnhardt Jr. have both claimed wins to start the season.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Starting Lineup for Las Vegas

  1. Joey Logano
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Clint Bowyer
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Jimmie Johnson
  6. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Aric Almirola
  9. Brian Vickers
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. Carl Edwards
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Kasey Kahne
  14. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  15. Jeff Gordon
  16. Kevin Harvick
  17. Kyle Larson
  18. A.J. Allmendinger
  19. Jeff Burton
  20. Kyle Busch
  21. Paul Mneard
  22. Danica Patrick
  23. Kurt Busch
  24. Tony Stewart
  25. Greg Biffle
  26. David Ragan
  27. Denny Hamlin
  28. Cole Whitt
  29. Matt Kenseth
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Josh Wise
  32. Parker Kligerman
  33. David Gilliland
  34. Trevor Bayne
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Alex Bowman
  37. Justin Allgaier
  38. Michael Annett
  39. Ryan Truex
  40. Reed Sorenson
  41. Timmy Hill
  42. Travis Kvapil
  43. Marcos Ambrose

Failing to make the race were Joe Nemechek, JJ Yeley, Blake Koch, Landon Cassill and Dave Blaney.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here