Jimmie Johnson wins pole for Advocare 500, full qualifying results from Phoenix

getty images

getty images


Jimmie Johnson won the pole for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Phoenix International Raceway. Joining Johnson on the front row for Sunday’s Advocare 500 at the 1-mile oval in Avondale, AZ will be Denny Hamlin.

With just two races left on the Sprint Cup schedule the championship battle is down to Jimmie Johnson and Matt Kenseth. Johnson enters Phoenix with a seven point lead over Kenseth. Johnson will start Sunday’s race on the pole while Kenseth begins 14th.

Carl Edwards won the race at Phoenix earlier this season while Kevin Harvick was the winner a year ago.

Coverage of the race at Phoenix will air on ESPN beginning at 3:00 pm EST (1:00 pm MST) The race will consists of 312 laps to make up 312 miles or 500K. The green flag is set to wave at 3:15 pm EST. (1:15 pm MST)

Qualifying Results for Advocare 500 at Phoenix

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Joey Logano
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Jeff Gordon
  6. Clint Bowyer
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kevin Harvick
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  12. Brad Keselowski
  13. Paul Menard
  14. Matt Kenseth
  15. Jeff Burton
  16. Mark Martin
  17. Ryan Newman
  18. Greg Biffle
  19. Juan Pablo Montoya
  20. Marcos Ambrose
  21. Airc Almirola
  22. Elliott Sadler
  23. Carl Edwards
  24. Reed Sorenson
  25. Justin Allgaier
  26. Bobby Labonte
  27. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  28. Josh Wise
  29. Cole Whitt
  30. Casey Mears
  31. Travis Kvapil
  32. Danica Patrick
  33. David Gilliland
  34. David Ragan
  35. JJ Yeley
  36. Jamie McMurray
  37. David Reutimann
  38. Timmy Hill
  39. Michael McDowell
  40. Landon Cassill
  41. Tony Raines
  42. Dave Blaney
  43. Joe Nemechek

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!