Dale Earnhardt Jr. wins pole at Dover, full qualifying results for AAA 400


Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the pole for the AAA 400 at Dover International Speedway. It is Earnhardt’s second pole of the season.

The third race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Chase will take place at the 1-mile track affectionately known as “The Monster Mile” which is located in Dover, Delaware.

Joining Earnhardt Jr. on the front row will be Matt Kenseth.

Kenseth is the series points leader, winning the first two Chase races. Kenseth holds a 14 point lead over Kyle Busch who will start 14th and Jimmie Johnson who begins the race in the eighth position.

Sunday’s race will air on ESPN beginning at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 2:15 pm ET.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Qualifying Results for AAA 400 at Dover

  1. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  2. Matt Kenseth
  3. Ryan Newman
  4. Carl Edwards
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Brad Keselowski
  7. Jamie McMurray
  8. Jimmie Johnson
  9. Kurt Busch
  10. Martin Truex Jr.
  11. Joey Logano
  12. Kevin Harvick
  13. Juan Pablo Montoya
  14. Kyle Busch
  15. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  16. Jeff Gordon
  17. AJ Allmendinger
  18. Denny Hamlin
  19. Greg Biffle
  20. Kasey Kahne
  21. Paul Menard
  22. Brian Vickers
  23. Clint Bowyer
  24. Marcos Ambrose
  25. Jeff Burton
  26. Casey Mears
  27. David Ragan
  28. David Gilliland
  29. Mark Martin
  30. Travis Kvapil
  31. Danica Patrick
  32. JJ Yeley
  33. Cole Whitt
  34. Michael McDowell
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Ryan Truex
  37. Landon Cassill
  38. Josh Wise
  39. David Reutimann
  40. Dave Blaney
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Timmy Hill
  43. Tony Raines