NASCAR Truck Series: Starting lineup, green flag and tv info


While much of America will sit down for the start of the NFL season, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is at Iowa on Sunday for the Fan Appreciation 200.

Last night’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Richmond gives the Truck Series a race on Sunday for the second straight week.

Ross Chastain is on  pole for the race at the 7/8 mile Iowa Speedway in Newton, Iowa. A total of 36 trucks will compete for the win.

Matt Crafton who is the series point leader (by 47) will begin the race in the 12th position.

Coverage of the Truck Series race will air on Fox Sports 1 beginning at 2:00 pm ET with the green flag to wave at 2:17 pm ET. (1:17 pm CT)

Starting Lineup for the Truck Series at Iowa

  1. Ross Chastain
  2. Erik Jones
  3. James Buescher
  4. Brendan Gaughan
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Timothy Peters
  7. Chase Elliott
  8. Jeb Burton
  9. Ryan Blaney
  10. Darrell Wallace Jr.
  11. Brandon Jones
  12. Matt Crafton
  13. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  14. Max Gresham
  15. John Wes Townley
  16. Justin Lofton
  17. Joey Coulter
  18. German Quiroga
  19. Ryan Sieg
  20. Miguel Paludo
  21. Dakoda Armstrong
  22. Ben Kennedy
  23. Steve Wallace
  24. Brennan Newberry
  25. Johnny Sauter
  26. Jeff Agnew
  27. Bryan Silas
  28. Matthew Kurzejewski
  29. Chris Jones
  30. Jimmy Weller III
  31. Justin Jennings
  32. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  33. Steve Smith
  34. Norm Benning
  35. Mike Harmon
  36. Chris Lafferty

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!