Chicagoland: Starting lineup, green flag time and tv info for the Nationwide Series STP 300

Joey Logano wins STP 300 at Chicagoland Speedway


Sam Hornish was the quickest during qualifying for the STP 300 at Chicagoland Speedway. He will lead a field of 40 cars to the green flag Sunday afternoon at the Joliet, IL track.

Nationwide Series drivers will need to run 200 laps around the 1.5 mile track to make up the 300 miles in today’s race. Chicagoland is the 18th race on the schedule for the series.

Coverage of the race will begin on ESPN at 3:00 pm ET (2:00 pm CT) with the green flag scheduled to fall at 3:16 pm ET (2:16 pm CT). Allen Bestwick, Dale Jarrett and Andy Petree will call the race while Dave Burns, Jamie Little, Dr. Jerry Punch and Vince Welch will be on pit road. Nicole Briscoe, Rusty Wallace and Brad Daugherty will all be in the ESPN Studio.

STANDINGS: Regan Smith leads Hornish, Sadler

Those wanting to listen to the race on the radio can do so on MRN or Sirius XM.

There were no Sprint Cup or Camping World Truck Series races this weekend. The trucks will race at Eldora this week while the Cup cars will head to Indianapolis next weekend.

Elliott Sadler won this race last year driving for Richard Childress Racing, he now drives for Joe Gibbs Racing. Tim Schendel was the lone DNQ for the race.

Starting lineup for the STP 300 at Chicagoland Speedway

  1. Sam Hornish Jr.
  2. Elliott Sadler
  3. Austin Dillon
  4. Matt Crafton
  5. Travis Pastrana
  6. Brian Vickers
  7. Joey Logano
  8. Trevor Bayne
  9. Brian Scott
  10. Parker Kligerman
  11. Alex Bowman
  12. Brad Sweet
  13. Regan Smith
  14. Mike Bliss
  15. Joey Coulter
  16. Justin Allgaier
  17. Dakoda Armstrong
  18. Michael Annett
  19. Joe Nemechek
  20. Eric McClure
  21. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  22. Kyle Larson
  23. Johanna Long
  24. Jeff Green
  25. Tanner Berryhill
  26. Joey Gase
  27. Reed Sorenson
  28. Kyle Fowler
  29. Blake Koch
  30. Jeremy Clements
  31. T.J. Bell
  32. Ken Butler
  33. Landon Cassill
  34. Mike Wallace
  35. Chad Hackenbracht
  36. Matt Dibenebetto
  37. Kevin Lepage
  38. Carl Long
  39. Dexter Stacey
  40. Harrison Rhodes

Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!