Kyle Busch will start on pole for the NRA 500


The NRA 500 at Texas Motor Speedway will start with Kyle Busch leading a field of 43 cars to the green flag. Busch claimed the pole for the seventh race of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season. He will be joined by his older brother Kurt on the front row.

Since only 43 cars appeared on the entry list there were no cars that failed to qualify.

Qualifying Results for the NRA 500

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Kurt Busch
  3. Aric Almirola
  4. Marcos Ambrose
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  7. Jimmie Johnson
  8. Jeff Gordon
  9. Carl Edwards
  10. Juan Pablo Montoya
  11. Jamie McMurray
  12. Austin Dillon
  13. Tony Stewart
  14. Kasey Kahne
  15. Brian Vickers
  16. Brad Keselowski
  17. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  18. Joey Logano
  19. Paul Menard
  20. Matt Kenseth
  21. Jeff Burton
  22. Trevor Bayne
  23. Mark Martin
  24. Casey Mears
  25. David Ragan
  26. Clint Bowyer
  27. David Gilliland
  28. Dave Blaney
  29. Kevin Harvick
  30. Bobby Labonte
  31. Ryan Newman
  32. Travis Kvapil
  33. David Stremme
  34. Mike Bliss
  35. Greg Biffle
  36. J.J. Yeley
  37. Michael McDowell
  38. David Reutimann
  39. Landon Cassill
  40. Josh Wise
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Danica Patrick
  43. Timmy Hill

Scott Speed and Scott Riggs were the two drivers who failed to qualify for the race.


Sign Up Tireball Sports E-mail Newsletter

  • NASCAR News Delivered To Your Inbox!
  • Hottest Stories In NFL, MLB, NHL & More
  • Easy Access to Our Website

One e-mail sent every morning - join now!