Starting lineup for the 2013 Daytona 500


Danica Patrick was the fastest in qualifying, ahead of four-time Sprint Cup Series champion Jeff Gordon. The remainder of the field was determined by the two Budweiser Duels from Thursday afternoon.

This will be the 55th running of the Daytona 500. The race will also be of interest as it is the first official race with the new Generation 6 car.

Last season the Daytona 500 was run on a Monday after rain prevented it from being run on Sunday. The highlight of the race came when Juan Pablo Montoya hit a jet dryer under caution. The race was then red flagged. Matt Kenseth won the race when it resumed. It was his second victory in NASCAR’s most prestigious race.

[View Results from Budweiser Duel #1] [View Results from Budweiser Duel #2]

Starting Lineup for the 55th running of the Daytona 500

1 Danica Patrick
2 Jeff Gordon
3 Kevin Harvick
4 Kyle Busch
5 Greg Biffle
6 Kasey Kahne
7 Juan Pablo Montoya
8 Austin Dillon
9 Jimmie Johnson
10 Clint Bowyer
11 Kurt Busch
12 Matt Kenseth
13 Tony Stewart
14 Mark Martin
15 Brad Keselowski
16 Paul Menard
17 Casey Mears
18 Jeff Burton
19 Dale Earnhardt Jr.
20 Jamie McMurray
21 Joey Logano
22 David Ragan
23 Bobby Labonte
24 Marcos Ambrose
25 David Gilliland
26 Aric Almirola
27 Joe Nemechek
28 Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
29 Michael Waltrip
30 Dave Blaney
31 Scott Speed
32 Josh Wise
33 Trevor Bayne
34 Ryan Newman
35 Denny Hamlin
36 Carl Edwards
37 Martin Truex Jr.
38 Michael McDowell
39 Terry Labonte
40 Regan Smith
41 J.J. Yeley
42 David Reutimann
43 Travis Kvapil