Cindric wins Thursday night race at Kentucky, Xfinity Results

Austin Cindric won Thursday night’s NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Kentucky Speedway.

The Shady Rays 200 is the first of two races the Xfinity Series will ran at the track in consecutive days.

The No. 8 of Jeb Burton would spin on the first lap of the race after appearing to run into some liquid collecting Brandon Jones as well.

Noah Gragson would win the first two stages of the race, marking the first time in his career he had done so.

  • Contact between Brandon Brown and Justin Haley would see the No. 68 of Brown spin and hit the wall bringing out a caution with 45 to go. Contact between Ross Chastain and Brett Moffitt brought out the sixth caution of the night.
  • With 27 to go Cindric with two fresh tires would take the lead from Haley while Gragson with four was stuck in seventh. The seventh caution came out for Colby Howard with 14 to go after contact with Anthony Alfredo.
  • Cindric would hold off Briscoe on the restart with 10 to go while Gragson moved up to third. Harrison Burton spun with five to go.
  • In overtime Cindric would hold off Briscoe on the restart while Riley Herbst moves up to second.
  • The win was Cindric’s first on an oval.
  • Shady Rays 200 Results

    1. Austin Cindric
    2. Riley Herbst
    3. Ross Chastain
    4. Chase Briscoe
    5. Anthony Alfredo
    6. Michael Annett
    7. Justin Haley
    8. Kyle Weatherman
    9. Ryan Sieg
    10. Brett Moffitt
    11. Noah Gragson
    12. Jeremy Clements
    13. Joe Graf Jr.
    14. Jesse Little
    15. Myatt Snider
    16. Chad Finchum
    17. Harrison Burton
    18. BJ McLeod
    19. Robbie Bassett
    20. Justin Allgaier
    21. Timmy Hill
    22. Bayley Currey
    23. Vinnie Miller
    24. Alex Labbe
    25. Kody Vanderwal
    26. Josh Williams
    27. Brandon Brown
    28. Mason Massey
    29. Garrett Smithley
    30. Matt Mills
    31. Colby Howard
    32. Tommy Joe Martins
    33. Jeb Burton
    34. Stephen Leicht
    35. Brandon Jones

    Comments Closed