NASCAR at Bristol: Starting Lineup, green flag start time and tv info for Food City 500


The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is at Bristol Motor Speedway this weekend for the Food City 500.

Denny Hamlin will lead  field of 43 car to the green flag on Sunday after setting the fast time in qualifying.

Coverage of the Food City 500  will take place on FOX beginning at 1:00 pm ET with the green flag time unknown due to rain. Sunday’s race will be 500 laps around the 0.533 mile track making up 266.5 miles.

University of Tennessee football coach Butch Jones and Virginia Tech head coach Frank Beamer will be the grand marshal for the race.

Darrell Waltrip owns 12 wins at Bristol followed by Rusty Wallace at nine. Three active drivers all have five wins they include Jeff Gordon, Kurt Busch and Kyle Busch.

Last season Kasey Kahne won this event. Matt Kenseth won the night race later in the season.

Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Dale Earnhardt Jr. have both claimed wins to start the season.

Rain is expected all day at Bristol making this race doubtful. If the race is unable to be run, it will take place 12:00 pm ET on Monday.

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Starting Lineup for Bristol

  1. Denny Hamlin
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Marcos Ambrose
  6. Jeff Gordon
  7. Kyle Busch
  8. Greg Biffle
  9. Ryan Newman
  10. Kasey Kahne
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Carl Edwards
  13. Kurt Busch
  14. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  15. Clint Bowyer
  16. David Gilliland
  17. Jamie McMurray
  18. Cole Whitt
  19. David Ragan
  20. Kyle Larson
  21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
  22. A.J. Allmendinger
  23. Michael McDowell
  24. Aric Almirola
  25. Casey Mears
  26. Austin Dillon
  27. Kevin Harvick
  28. Paul Menard
  29. Martin Truex Jr.
  30. Justin Allgaier
  31. Landon Cassill
  32. Josh Wise
  33. Alex Bowman
  34. Michael Annett
  35. Reed Sorenson
  36. Danica Patrick
  37. Tony Stewart
  38. Brian Vickers
  39. Travis Kvapil
  40. Ryan Truex
  41. Parker Kligerman
  42. Joe Nemechek
  43. Timmy Hill

Failing to make the race were Dave Blaney and David Reutimann.

Comments Closed